El Filibusterismo - The Reign of Greed

El Filibusterismo

The second novel of Rizal, the continuation of Noli me Tangere, It was first published in 1891 in Ghent, Belgium, also written in Spanish, and soon been translated. El Filibusterismo has an English alternate title, The Reign of Greed, is a deeper depiction of what the first novel has symbolized and is about revenge and revolution. This novel was dedicated to the three-martyr-priest, GOMBURZA. Rizal however has written his dedication in memory of the three priests with their age and the date of their execution all wrongly.